One of those days

I’ve been having a crappy day today, nothing crazy, but one of those days!  You know what I mean right?  When you drop everything you pick up, when the girls don’t nap and you had a HUGE list of things to get done, when you turned your central air off and it’s a thousand degrees in your house now!  I’ll spare you the whining and stop. 
So I finally get 5 minutes to check my emails and I come across this letter from a fellow Voiceboks blogger that made me feel like a fool.  This poor woman and her family have been through a horrific ordeal and hear I am whining over spilled milk (literally).  It reminds me of my Mom always reminding me “Things could always be worse, be thankful for what you have.”. 

http://helptheokeefes.blogspot.com/2012/07/letter-from-dannys-mother.html

Here is a link the blog, if everyone could please donate and spread the word that would be great.

Leave a comment