If You Really Knew Me

Yesterday I was catching up on one of my favorite blogs and I saw this cute post she did.  It’s floating around the blog world and I thought what a fun post to do?  It’s also a great way for people to get to know me since I’ve only been blogging for a few short months.  So here it goes!

If you really knew me you’d know that I am addicted to reality tv!  The raunchier the better too!  I follow just about every housewife, ex-wife, celebrity looking for love, and aspiring chef.  And then proceed to talk about them like we’re best friends.

If you really knew me you’d know that I have a place in my heart for Garth Brooks and everything he has ever sung. 

If you really knew me you’d know that I love to bake but rarely eat the goodies. 

If you really knew me you’d never believe that I have horrible separation anxiety with those that are near and dear to me.

If you really knew me you’d know that I have horrible potty mouth in my head!

If you really knew me you probably wouldn’t believe that I used to be a label junkie!  And not just any labels, all of the bright and flashy ones!

So what about you?  If we really knew you what would we find out?

7 thoughts on “If You Really Knew Me

  1. I love this. I remember actually, a show that I watched where teenagers started with that question
    in an effort to connect with new an different people! I think it’s awesome.
    Me:
    If you really knew me, you’d know that in person, I’m so shy, but I try to be warm toward
    everyone I meet.
    If you really knew me, I enjoy (and respect other people) who are eclectic and do not limit
    themselves to one hobby, music genre, style, etc
    If you really knew me, you’d know, that I sometimes cry when I see animals harmed on t.v.!
    If you really knew me, you’d know, that when it comes to my favorite thing to do, I don’t just do
    it for me, I do it in hopes to reach people who did not realize that the world is full not only
    differences, but similarities — a huge reason to embrace one another.
    Thanks for a great idea/post

Leave a Reply

