Up and Running

I am so happy to announce that the Labor of Love website is up and running!  I have to thank my good childhood friend at Snapshots Design for this.  She is wonderfully talented and has this amazing ability to transform a vision into reality.  The website could not have come out any better than it is right now. I really wanted the site to convey my personality, be user-friendly and informative.  This could not have been executed any better.

The process of building a small business has taught me so much about myself.  I have learned that I am way more creative than I knew, I have discovered talents that I never knew I had, and learned how to turn disappointments into motivation.  This process is teaching me to look in different directions and live outside of my comfort zone.  Most people don’t know how insecure I am and how much I avoid placing any attention on myself.  Writing a personal blog and marketing myself on numerous social media outlets daily has me so far out of my comfort zone I can’t even see it anymore!

When I began a few months ago I just assumed that all of my family and friends would be super supportive.  Surprisingly this hasn’t always been the case.  Some have been so supportive I can not say thank you enough. Others. for unexplained reasons, have been absent.  This was not something I anticipated or expected at all but what are you going to do?  I am really happy about new friendships that have formed, old friendships that have rekindled and the strengthening of my inner circle.   Here’s to many more months of progress and joy!

9 thoughts on “Up and Running

  1. I think it’s wonderful that you have pushed passed your insecurities and “stepped out of your comfort zone”. It shows true strength and courage on your part. Regarding those who don’t support you, I’ve experienced this same issue myself on numerous occasions. What I have learned is that when someone you care about tells you that you can’t do something, or that you shouldn’t do something, you start to have self doubt. By focusing your attentions on those people who think you can do anything…you start to believe that you can. By leaning on those who support you, you’ll be able to look at the challenges before you in a more positive way.

  2. Wow, congrats 🙂
    Yes, it is quite disappointing when the people who you thought would support you aren’t there when you need them the most.
    I wish I could do what you did. I also have so many insecurities, that I’m too afraid to step out of my comfort zone. That’s why I’m stuck in a rut.

  3. Great to hear that you managed to set up the website. I’m sure that your website will be doing great in time to come.

  4. That’s so awesome you got this up and running! Your website looks awesome. Really inviting and loving. I’d hire you in a second! Congrats on the new venture and may God bring you a steady flow of awesome clients!

  5. Coretta… I know exactly what you mean. I have experienced the same as you. The most valuable lesson I have learned in the past fourteen months that I have been blogging… is that those who wish to be in my life will make an effort to do so and all others… well it’s their loss.- I can’t waist the time I have left on this earth to worry about those who I do not matter to. and I’m good with it because I use my {good} energy to help others. Grace, peace and blessings, Carla

Leave a Reply

