Writer’s Block

Image

So I have been in a writer’s block rut.  It’s been about a week since my last post and I am at a loss for what to talk about!  I probably have at least 5 posts that I’ve started and saved as drafts but can’t seem to get them going!  I don’t want to force anything and write a post for the sake of writing.  So I figure I’ll just do a quick check in and maybe it will help get me back into the groove of things.

The girls and I have been keeping ourselves very busy the last few weeks.  I could not possibly be enjoying this summer any more with them.  I try to make sure we are up and out of the house just about every day so we can take advantage of this great weather while it lasts.  Iadmit that I spend all winter complaining of the snow, being stuck indoors, and the cold weather.  So we are soaking up all this wonderful sunshine!

I’m so behind on planning and preparing McKenzie’s 1st Birthday party.  I know that it’s part procrastination but mostly denial that my baby, my last baby, is actually turning 1!  I have the location, theme and all my ideas, now I just need to execute them.  Eventually I’ll bite the bullet and get started.

The girls are growing faster then I care to admit.  McKenzie is crawling so fast and she’s all over the place.  She’s standing on her own, pulling herself up and climbing as much as we will let her.  Corinne is now potty trained!  I can’t tell you how nice it is to not have 2 kids in diapers.  I know that we were very lucky with this, I’d say it only took her about 2 weeks.  Janae will be a sophomore this year which is just crazy to think about.

So Josh decided to join the Paleo movement about 6 weeks ago and he is loving it!  At first I was worried how this would work as a family but it has been a very smooth transition.  We always ate healthy as a family but now we are eating even better.  We’ve been going to the Farmer’s Market on the weekends to stock up on fruits and veggies for each week and I can’t believe how much money we are saving!  When I cook dinner in the evenings I cook one meal and make some alterations for myself and Corinne.  Usually it’s just making some type of side dish for us.  I definitely recommend it to anyone who’s considering it.

On the business end of things we are moving along.  The website is up and getting fabulous reviews so far.  The LLC paperwork is in the works and should be filed by the end of this week!  I had a great meeting with my lawyer this week and had a great brainstorming session.

I’ve been going to a class once a week called YoLarates.  It’s a combination of Yoga, Pilates, and Ballet.  It’s a really good workout and I feel great at the end!  I was able to pick up a used double jogging stroller and bought myself a cute pair of running sneaks a few weeks ago.  I haven’t taken the girls for a run yet but I’ve been going by myself Sunday mornings.  I am surprised at how much I am enjoying running.  I have never really been into fitness and I have NO self motivation but I find that my competitive nature kicks in and pushes me.  Josh came home last week with a new pair of headphones and an arm band that holds my phone so I can listen to music while I run/walk/jog.  You gotta love a supportive hubby!  On Monday I started drinking the Skinny Girl Dailies Cleanse and Restore and so far I really like it!  I’m not going to lie though, the 1st day or 2 was pretty rough, but now I’m enjoying them.

So what’s going on with everyone else? 

13 thoughts on “Writer’s Block

  1. It sounds like you just needed to vent a little; you’ve got enough for three or four entries here if you want to isolate and focus on just one idea. Keep up the good work, and thanks for the brief overview of your life and family.

  2. I don’t think you have writer’s block either, the post was great. YoLarates sounds neat, I haven’t heard of it. I’m with you…the weather’s getting cooler here so we’re soaking up a lot of outside time too.

  3. This is a great post! Glad you’re back! One easy way to get the writing juices flowing is to just look at a title of someone’s post. No detail, just the title. Then think about what that title means to you and write a post. Your content will be completely unique, and sometimes it can really get you out of a rut!

  4. I hate those writer’s block times. Usually I am thinking, “Well, I guess that’s the end of my blog. I have nothing else to say!” and then something happens in my life that is so obviously a blog post! Keep at it! I’d love to hear more about YoLarates. I’ve always felt like I had a ballerina locked up inside me–I’d love to let her out someday.

Leave a Reply

