Snuggles

20130130-133206.jpg

This morning I made a list. A rather long list of things I was determined to accomplish today. Emails to write, phone calls to make, a post to start, and it was all to be done during nap time.
I started my usual routine with the girls. Lunch, potty, diaper changing and off to bed they go! Except McKenzie, who usually goes down without a problem, was not so quietly calling me from her room. So back downstairs she came for a few minutes of snuggles on the couch and bam! She’s out cold curled up in my lap, and just like that I will gratefully forget about my list. I will ignore the lunch dishes in the sink and my previous desire to sneak a shower in is long gone. For now all that matters is enjoying this snuggle time with my favorite 15 month old!
Enjoy your afternoon!

Leave a Reply

