Whole lotta nothing!

That’s what’s been going on this week!  Nothing out of the ordinary, nothing new to report or show cute pictures of, and nothing I need help with! 

The weather has been mild and thankfully we haven’t had any more snow.  Most of the kids returned to school on Tuesday and lost their scheduled February vacation this week.  I’m sure the unexpected 10 days off was more of a nuisance than well received by most.  What did working parents do for childcare for a whole week?  And all the teachers that had vacations and travel plans booked for this week must be unhappy. 

I am still looking for birthstories to post!  Whether you had a scheduled c-section, an unassisted homebirth, or a natural or medicated hospital delivery.  I want to hear your story and share it with others.  They can be posted anonymously if wanted. 

My bereavement Doula training is going really well so far.  I am in week 3 and enjoying all of the reading and learning material.  I have been doing tons of research about what resources are available in my community and sad to find that there is not enough.  I have found only 2 support groups within a 30 mile radius and they each only meet once a month.  I’m pretty sure that is not a good look for the two major hospitals located in my city.  Maybe that is something I can help improve in the future? 

This Sunday Corinne and I are joining some of our good friends at a Charity event.  The organization is Love146.org and they do an amazing job raising awareness for human trafficking.  The event is a Mommy and Me Tea party!  Corinne is going to wear her “Princess” dress so she is excited to get dressed up and spend some time with her friend Maddie!

Well, that’s my whole lotta nothing!  What about you?  Try and good recipes, make a good craft with the kids, or have date night?  I would love to hear all about it!

 

Leave a Reply

