Our new favorite!

Image

I am always looking for fun activities that will entertain the girls and best case scenario teach them something at the same time.  A few weeks ago a friend posted a picture of her daughter sitting on the kitchen floor with a few pipe cleaners and a strainer and I thought it was such a great idea!  Today I tried it with McKenzie and it was a hit!  It took her a few tries to get it but than it was smooth sailing.  After she mastered getting them in I showed her how to bed the other side in.

This was the perfect activity for McKenzie while I was cooking dinner.  I gave her 5 pipe cleaners and she would put them in.  Clap for herself. Take them all out.  Then do it all over again!

ImageA few pipe cleaners and a bowl of some Rainbow pasta entertained Corinne.  We turned them into necklaces for everyone when she was done!

What about you?  What are your go to activities for you kids?

6 thoughts on “Our new favorite!

  1. Great idea! I reckon that would keep my son busy for a decent amount of time. At the moment, so long as he has a matchbox car or crayon he’s pretty happy though!

Leave a Reply

